web analytics

The Grand Rapids LipDub

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZPjjZCO67WI

This film is dedicated to the late Roger Ebert, who died at the age of 70, on April 4th, 2013. Ebert loved movies and even named our LipDub, “The Greatest Music Video Ever Made.”

Scott Erickson Films (http://scotterickson.net/) & Rob Bliss Creative (http://bit.ly/TaNJc4)

http://facebook.com/GRLipDub | http://twitter.com/GRLipDub

Scott Erickson Films Inquiries: ask[at]sefvideo.com

Rob Bliss Creative Inquiries: rob[at]robblisscreative.com

“The Grand Rapids LipDub Video was filmed May 22nd, with 5,000 people, and involved a major shutdown of downtown Grand Rapids, which was filled with marching bands, parades, weddings, motorcades, bridges on fire, and helicopter take offs. It is the largest and longest LipDub video, to date.

This video was created as an official response to the Newsweek article calling Grand Rapids a “dying city.” We disagreed strongly, and wanted to create a video that encompasses the passion and energy we all feel is growing exponentially, in this great city. We felt Don McLean’s “American Pie,” a song about death, was in the end, triumphant and filled to the brim with life and hope.” – Rob Bliss, Director & Executive Producer

*Note: The “NEW WORLD RECORD” designation refers to size and scope, not duration. Storyboards and concept art by Greg Oberle.

This $40,000 production was entirely financed by the generosity of local sponsors that are listed below:

PLATINUM SPONSORS:

Amway Grand Plaza Hotel (http://amwaygrand.com/)

EasyRotor Helicopter (http://easyrotor.com/)

Grand Vally State University (http://gvsu.edu/)

metroPCS (http://metropcs.com/)

Avanti Law Group (http://avantilaw.com/)

GOLD SPONSORS:

Krispy Kreme Doughnuts (http://www.krispykreme.com/home)

Experience Grand Rapids (http://experiencegr.com/)

Grand Rapids Downtown Alliance (http://downtowngr.org/)

A.K. RIKK’S (http://akrikks.com/)

Eastern Floral (http://easternfloral.com/)

United Bank of Michigan (https://unitedbankofmichigan.com/)

The Dick and Betsy DeVos Foundation

The Seccia Family Foundation

SILVER SPONSORS:

Fifth Third Bank (http://53.com)

PNC Bank (http://pnc.com)

Steelcase (http://steelcase.com)

Huntington (https://huntington.com/)

UICA (http://uica.org/)

Biggby Coffee (http://biggby.com/)

Mindscape at Hanon-McKendry (http://mindscape-hm.com/)

Harold Zeigler Auto Group (http://haroldzeigler.com)

Express Signs (http://giantgraphics.com/)

BRONZE SPONSORS:

Hanon McKendry (http://hanon-mckendry.com)

HopCat (http://hopcatgr.com)

Cascade Engineering (http://cascadeng.com/)

Rockford Construction (http://rockfordconstruction.com/)

Siegel Jewelers (http://siegeljewelers.com/)

Gentex Corporation (http://gentex.com/)

Rob Bliss Events and SEF video

(http://facebook.com/robblissevents)

(http://sefvideo.com/)

proudly present

in association with Creo Productions

(http://creoproductions.com)

THE GRAND RAPIDS LIPDUB VIDEO

LINE PRODUCER

Josh Rubino

SCRIPT SUPERVISOR

Keri Larsen Kujala

ASSISTANT TO THE PRODUCER

Melissa Dylan

DIRECTOR OF PHOTOGRAPHY

Andrew Tingley, Creo Productions

DIRECTOR

Rob Bliss

PRODUCER

Scott Erickson

EXECUTIVE PRODUCERS

Rob Bliss

Scott Erickson

FULL CREDITS HERE

http://www.facebook.com/GRLipDub?sk=info

MUSIC

“American Pie,” written by Don McLean;

Produced by Ed Freeman for The Rainbow Collection, Ltd.

FACEBOOK

http://www.facebook.com/GRLipDub

T-SHIRT DESIGN:

Grand Rapids Graphix: http://grandrapidsgraphix.com/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *